• Home
  • About Us
  • Services
  • Projects
  • Media Centre
  • News
    • The latest news and press releases from AquaTT and all of our projects.

      Read more

      • "Training News" e-newsletter is sent out once a month to over 5000 international subscribers and is intended to keep you informed on the latest news in the marine sector, including developments in policy, industry and education and training related areas, as well as opportunities for collaboration and information on initiatives in progress.

        Read more


  • Calendar
  • Contact Us
slider1 slider2 slider3 slider4 slider5 slider6 slider7 slider8 slider9 slider10 slider11 slider12 slider13 slider14

Board of Directors

AquaTT's Board of Directors comprises European Directors from all sectors of the industry. The board guides the secretariat on all aspects of the running of the company. All directors give their time to AquaTT at no cost to the organisation. AquaTT welcomes support and collaboration from all individuals interested in European Aquaculture. Please contact the AquaTT secretariat for more information.

Current Directors   (as of October 2016)

Frank O'Brien (Chair)

Paul Connolly (Secretary)   
Marine Institute
Simon Bradshaw
Assisted Garments 
Niamh Connolly
University College Cork 
Telmo Carvalho 
Foundation for Science and Technology (FCT) 
Past Directors
Dr Reid Hole
Faculty of Bioscience and Aquaculture (University of Nordland)
Dr Joe Kerry
Dept of Food and Nutritional Sciences (UCC)
Dr Richard Fitzgerald
Carna Research Station (NUIG)
Mrs Margaret Eleftheriou
Institute of Marine Biology of Crete
Mr David Bassett
British Trout Association
Mr Declan Clarke
Martin Ryan Institute (NUIG)
Mr Mark Norman   
Taighde Mara Teo, Co. Galway
Mr Doug Mcleod  
SATA, Ardvasar, Scotland
Prof Patrick Sorgeloos  
Artemia Reference Centre, University of Gent
Mr Brian Ottway
Galway Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
Dr John Mercer
National University of Ireland Galway (NUIG)
Dr Pauline King
Galway Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
Mr John Theodorou
Federation of Greek Maricultures
Dr Lindsay Laird
University of Aberdeen
Prof Gavin Burnell
University College Cork (UCC)
Mr John Coleman
La Tene Maps
Subscribe to Training News